Liebster Award

Phonicfrog sent the Liebster award my way. Thank you so much Phonicfrog.

20121124-181634

So what is the Liebster Blog Award?

It’s an award that was reputedly started in Germany in order to give smaller , up and coming bloggers recognition for their hard work. You receive this award from a fellow blogger that feels your blog is both worthy & important to them. So inspirational!

The rules are:

1) Post eleven facts about yourself
2) Answer the questions the tagger has set for you and create eleven questions for people you’ve nominated
3) Choose eleven people to give this award to (with fewer than 200 followers) and link them in your post
4) Go to their page and tell them
5) Remember, no tag backs

Eleven Facts about me
1 My favorite colors are white,grey and green. Half my wardrobe is white. With two kids under four, the line thats most often spoken (shouted!) in this house is “washyourhands, washyourhands,washyourhands”. Sigh! 😛

2 I hate taking phonecalls. I have been told that the chances of me replying to a message/email are 3000 times more than me taking a call. I’d say thats almost close. 😛

3 I love the idea of working in a library. Being surrounded by books and book lovers. Good life!

4 I can and do listen to a song or album on loop for months. I am glad to report that after the initial bewilderment the husband got used to it.

5 For all my love of polish I do not grow my nails much.I am used to nubs on myself and I like them much.

6 I am terribly clumsy when working in the kitchen. I get a couple of minor cuts and burns on almost daily basis. I am not exaggerating. :-/

7 Caffeine is my fuel! You just need to know me a little and this will be one of first things you will find out/notice about me. And thats not because I drink too much of it but because I am a totally different person with and without it in my system.

8 I am a dog person. I love dogs! My first dog was a German Shepherd called Marvelous and that is exactly what he was! And he was the most good looking dog in the world. The most affectionate and the laziest and smartest dog the world ever saw!

9 I am a very very very fickle person.

10 Which is why I was very surprised when I realised this blog has crossed the one year and 100 posts mark. Thats when I started taking it seriously. And thats about the same time I lost my camera. Such is life!

11 It has taken me three days to come up with 10 facts about myself. Is that another fact as well. 😀

 

 

Phoncfrog’s questions

1. What recipe do you cook when you want to impress?
I am not a good cook by any measure but I can cook a traditional marwari thali and a mean one.

2. Flats or heels?
Erm heels. I have been told by my doctor to not wear flats.

3. What is your biggest pet peeve?
I can hear a collective guffaw in my head! I am easily peeved, always peeved. 😛 But just to put one- when people make that annoying chewing sound while eating. Its enough to kill my appetite.

4. Read the book or watch the movie?
Read a book. Anyday!

5. What was your favourite childhood toy?
I dont even remember! What I do remember is playing in the desert for most part of my childhood.

6. You can be a superhero or a villain for a day. Which one?
Spiderman!

7. Which film makes you cry?
hmmm….ummmm….none. Maybe there is but I cant remember.

8. If you could live anywhere, where would you live?
If I could, I’d like to live in a different city every month!

9. Coke or Pepsi?
Actually Thumbs Up!

10. Morning person or night owl?
Both! Which should explain my need for caffeine. 😀

11. What do you hope Santa brings you for Christmas?
Ah! Polishes. Lots and lots of polishes. And yes! Good health. I struggled all of last year, so it would be nice to not worry about nagging pains and swollen tendons.

Now to the  awesome blogs that everybody should totally be reading. I have two blogs here and I will add to the list as and when I find/remember some more.

raggio-di-luna-nails  This is one of my favorite blog, this black and grey dotting was based on one of her manis.

2 Nail a day  Another fab blog.

Categories: Random | 8 Comments

Post navigation

8 thoughts on “Liebster Award

  1. Yayyy! Go Liebster!

  2. Kejal

    Yay! Congrats! well deserved!
    Now I know u soo much better :p :p :p

  3. Zara

    U like books too?? I had o idea? Tis is an eye opener Ni!

  4. Thanks so much for the award! I’m flattered that you like my blog! This is the first post of yours that I have read and I already like you, haha! 🙂 On to the rest!

    • Nirah

      haha! Thank you! 😀
      And your blog deserves all the love! 🙂
      Nice to see you here.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

