Hot Chocolate

The new year’s eve was fantastically cold this year. I had perfect time reading Millennium trilogy  and drinking copious amounts of tea, coffee and hot chocolate. Sadly I am the only hot chocolate lover in this house, so it’s not made as frequently as I’d like, which in some ways is a good thing.

I took the hot chocolate recipe from one of my favourite blogs. I love to go though this blog even on days I don’t plan to cook anything. This also happens to be the blog I have lifted maximum number of recipes from. 😛

I have simply copy pasted the recipe. But there isn’t much .I have it by heart but this is my safeguard in case I forget by next year which is high probability. Okay now I am going in circles.

Thick and Velvety Hot Chocolate Recipe

Prep Time: 2 minutes

Cook Time: 5 minutes

Total Time: 7 minutes

Yield: 2

Ingredients

  • 200ml / 1 cup milk
  • 100ml / 1/2 cup cream
  • 1 inch vanilla, split and scraped (optional)
  • 100g the best chocolate you can get 55% upwards (I’ve used 70% callebaut and 50 something Valrhona)
  • whipped cream to serve

Cooking Directions

  1. Heat the milk and cream together in a pan with the vanilla. Once it comes to a simmer, turn off the heat and cover the pot for the vanilla to infuse into the milk. Let it sit for 20 minutes or so.
  2. Reheat the milk to bring it back to a simmer. Take it off the heat and whisk in the chocolate and stir until the chocolate has completely melted.
  3. Pour into cups and serve with whipped cream.
I love this mug just as much. 🙂
Categories: Random | 6 Comments

Post navigation

6 thoughts on “Hot Chocolate

  1. How you find Lisbeth Salander?

    Hot chocolate is my favorite..sure will try this 🙂

  2. Nirah

    The books were good, specially the first two.
    Lisbeth Salander was well….different 😛

    Oh do try this hot chocolate. It is amazing.And let me know how you like it 🙂

  3. One of the nicest Hot Chocolates I have had was at an hospital, so I refrain from loving it! And that blog is nice + it is purple too;)

  4. Nirah

    Hospital and hot chocolate make not a good combination. I have never had any good food at hospital, I am all curious now.

    Yes expect the purple foodie to be purple 😛
    The blog is nice indeed.

  5. yummm…the hot choc is so temting

  6. Nirah

    Yes!
    I hope you give it a try. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

